-

Headache, Backache, and No Sleep… – But Great TJ Adventure – Skipped a Day
I skipped my blog yesterday for the first time all year! Also… didn’t do a single push-up! And I feel bad about it. How silly of me. Like I need to inform the internet of what I do everyday. But maybe someday, I’ll go back and read at all the idiotic shit I wrote. I…
-
Korean Tacos is Last Food Article – Out All Day and Sleep All Day – Help Me! Weird Letter!
THIS is my last food article with the Reader for now… It’s about KoMe, Korean tacos that are great! Obviously, that wasn’t my title. I actually dislike using question marks in any titles. The answer is usually a simple YES or NO. So the title of the article is Korean Tacos? The answer is YES. Korean…
-

Trolly to UC La Jolla – San Diego Hangin’ – Weird Letter
Yesterday was better. Hung out with my San Diego buddies. Had some In N’ Out, talked about work, played videogames, and dicked around. I had a main goal, to pick up my mail. There was some mail at the office. Some at my friend Brozo’s place. Brozo had to go to the office, so I…
-

The End of An Era – Two Constants in My Life – San Diego For Two Days
ANDDDDD I woke up really early and couldn’t go back to bed. Nope. Not this time. Bisho cuddles weren’t enough to make sleep happen again. Yesterday was a bad day. Just before going to do laundry I got a couple of emails from an editor. I worked with many editors. I have been an editor myself.…
-

Hate Today Sucks – Beer and Stand Up Talk – Of Osiris and Bisho
I woke up today before dawn. Waking up real early is already a sign of fuck today. Hate today. Today Sucks. Then watched Netflix. The end of Rick & Morty for the 10th time. And Jim Gaffigan’s new special. OHHH Gaffigan. So predictable. I have his DVD King Baby. I bought over a decade ago.…
-

I Don’t Like It, Mexico Should Get Violent – My Peace Studies Major – NFL To Ignore
I… uh…. don’t like writing about shitty news. For the first time in 5 years I am telling people not to come visit. Shit is weird right now. And I don’t like it. I don’t like writing shit that is negative. But it is the truth. Though I don’t like it. Shit is fucked. People…
-

MarioKart and a Car – Gasolinazo Protests – Mad Max Mexico
Well.. Yesterday I woke up earlier than usual. Then I said fuck it. And overslept again. But my mind was still active. I kept thinking about writing about what Mexico is going through right now. And so I did. I told my editor, he said ASAP, and 2 hours later I sent him an article.…
-

Uber/Lyft Driving – Writing Hiatus – Friday Already! And Mexico is Going to Shit!
Friday already! Shit! Week went by and I did…. nothing! At least I’m getting paid for a story I wrote. The story is about eating these: It’s a good story. I have no idea when it’s coming out. Speaking about stories, I’m taking a writing hiatus. Not here. I love my word vomit. It feels…
-

Lost at Risk – Procrastination Nation – Oversleeping
The roommate finally came home yesterday. I used his homecoming (after almost a month) as an excuse to just sit on the couch, not touch my computer and not work. We had Risk later that night. Chad barely even paid attention to the board. He was the one with the least experience. He ended up…
-
Coachella Lollipop Thoughts – Top 10 Music of 2017 – Got Drunk and Published
I got published today. Starting the year with a feature story about Haitian chicken and more. I wrote that story a few months back. Finally got published. Getting used to it. Cover story. Feature story. Next story. Shitty blog. Yesterday I finally started working on a story I did not query and I’m just writing for…
-

First Monday! – Fix my iPad, Fix my Writing, Fix my License, Fix my Life – Hayden Panettiere’s Boob! (& Wladmir Klitschnko)
I’m not big on planning. Plans never go the way I want them too. But I need a plan to fix my life. I woke up to a few emails I didn’t like. And yep yep yep. I’m going to complain and say I want to give up. It feels like when you are taking…
-

Yay! A number Changed! – Happy Bday Bisho! – Word Vomit 2016 Summary
Yay!! A number changed from 2016 to 2017. Celebrating a new year is like celebrating seeing 11:11 on your phone. It means dick. Celebrate every second, every minute, every hour, every day, every week, every month. Number changes. I guess the year is the bigger of them all. And that’s why celebrating decades gets even…
-

New Years RAHHHHH – Pictures On My Roof – Indecision 2017
I’m not big on New Years. I gave up on it ages ago. It’s just not worth the hype of anything. Last year’s NYE was pretty damn good. My brother organized a family reunion with amazing food. Before midnight I was back home and on top of my roof to take pictures of fireworks. After…
-
Andy’s Surprise Bday Success – Pizza All Day – Holiday Bonus!
All I ate yesterday was pizza. I crossed the border at around 3 pm to head to the office. I wanted In & Out, but I forgot that I bought a one-way ticket on the trolley, so I couldn’t stop for a burger :( Instead I went straight to the office. And found out I…
-
Met The Love of My Life – Great Day – RISK!
It had to happen eventually, right? Gorgeous girl walks into my favorite bar. Doesn’t look at me, but orders a caguama, and goes straight to the jukebox. Plays my favorite Beatles song (Happiness is a Warm Gun)… and three others. She sits a couple of stools next to me at the bar. Next song is…
-

Hangover? Nah. Headache. – Spanglish Cover – Risk Tonight
I woke up early with a sharp headache. I couldn’t concentrate. Water, aspirin, shrimp tacos, coffee, more water… nothing helps it. It’s almost gone now, but it’s still there. I didn’t even drink much yesterday (4 beers and an especial). But it’s like all that I drank on Sunday hit me like a train way…
-
Baby Face Gringo Face – Cover Tomorrow, Risk Tomorrow – RIP Carrie Fisher
“Hey man! Where do you get your art?” Random dude in Avenida Revolución. “Venice Beach brother!” I replied. “Yes, but where at? I know a tattoo artist over there with that style. Look I’m from LA too.” He proceeded to show me his LA tattoo. “Cool man, I just lived there, I’m from Querétaro.” I…
-

2017 Undecided – Great Xmas to Spiraling Out of TJ Control – Fergie and Josh Duhamel
Xmas was great. My mom’s Carne en Su Jugo is fantastic and I have tons of it in the fridge. I also have the prosciutto wrapped salmon from the night before. And a bunch of cookies and brownies. Also. Success in my mom’s presents! She liked them both. It was a good xmas day/dinner. Family…
-

Reading Fucked Up Shit on Xmas because Reddit – Why!? – Best Present = SOCKS!
WHY REDDIT?! WHY!? I’m sitting here waiting for my brother to pick me up to go for the second Xmas. This time with my parents and my mom cooked Carne en su Jugo which I can’t fucking wait because I haven’t had in forever. Wasting my time wasting my time. So it’s Reddit time. And…
-

Merry Christmas You Filthy Animal – Weather is Weather and Quotes – Wrapping Presents Uncle Level
Rarely. I tweet. But I tweeted this that I liked: “Being cynical means you are often right, but are rarely happy about it.” I liked that quote. It was a comment on Reddit. I should give credit to the person that wrote that, but I forgot his username. That shit, however, is spot on. And…
-

2 Great Days in A Row – Three Birds Stoned at Once – Bye Visitors!
I had two great days in a row! And I want to continue that luck so I’ll be heading out to meet my roommate for some beers and fried chicken soon. On Wednesday I got three birds stoned at once. That’s a Rickyism, from TPBs. What I really mean is I got three birds with…
-

Oh Hai New Visitors – Stats Are Booming – Year Ends SOON!
YOUR STATS ARE BOOMING! My iPad tells me every 2 hours after I post a blog thingy. Then I look at my stats and it’s like “17 people visited your webpage.” Yep. It exaggerates by a lot. That’s not booming stats. But hey. The past two days without reddit gimmicks or anything, I’ve gotten over…
-

Woke up at 4:22 AM – Inspired Finally – Still an Idiot
It’s incredible how bad I am dealing with rejections. It wasn’t even a rejection, it was a re-write. And I still felt heavy hearted that yesterday all I did was walk around with my camera. I was looking to interview a cricket salesmen, but found none. Instead I took a picture of a sad looking…
-

Hibernation Nightmare – Soy un Pendejo Potencial – Sting
I woke up from a nightmare in the wee hours of the morning. Like always, when I woke up, I remembered all the details. Instead of writing them, I told myself “yeah, you’ll remember them later.” Of course I don’t. All I remember is that I was sleeping in my apartment, except it was a…
-

Fuck Today – I Got Wet + Rivers of Caca – Baby Face
Fuck today. I wanted to do shit today but the weather has me like this little doggie… Woke up early to finish what was due today. Went out for shrimp tacos when the rain calmed down. Fuck. Los Compadres was closed. So I walked to the birria tacos on fourth… and when I finished… STORM!…